January 28, 2013   15 notes   

The Caldecott Committee did an awesome job this year - really good books.  The Award went to This is Not My Hat by Jon Klassen with honors going to Green by Laura Vaccaro Seegar, Creepy Carrots! illustrated by Peter Brown and written by Aaron Reynolds , Extra Yarn, illustrated by Jon Klassen, and written by Mac Barnett, One Cool Friend, illustrated by David Small and written by Toni Buzzeo, and Sleep Like a Tiger, illustrated by Pamela Zagarenski and written by Mary Logue

  1. medioxumatepoet reblogged this from crossettlibrary
  2. crossettlibrary reblogged this from librarianpirate and added:
    Yeahhh for Jon Klassen. In my household, we are big fans of “I Want My Hat Back” (although humor is a bit dark for my...
  3. librarianpirate posted this